Excite

List of Direct Car Insurance Companies in the UK

If you're looking for car insurance you could probably use a comparison website to compare hundreds of deals at once, but you might not get the cheapest deal or the best insurance for you. Some insurance companies don't use comparison websites, and it's likely a comparison website will charge some companies premiums to come on top of listings. If you're serious about finding the best deal you should consider going direct to insurance companies. To get you started, here's a list of car insurance companies in the UK and specialist insurance for certain vehicles, with contact information to take you directly to the provider:

 

4x4/Large Vehicle Specialist Car Insurance Companies

NFU Mutual (http://www.nfumutual.co.uk/)

Performance Direct (http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/)

Premium Choice (http://www.premiumchoice.co.uk/company/roadsure)

Sureterm Direct (http://www.sureterm.com/)

 

Disabled Car Insurance/Older Drivers

Chartwell Insurance (http://www.chartwellinsurance.co.uk/)

En Route Insurance (http://www.enrouteinsurance.co.uk/)

AgeUK (http://www.ageuk.co.uk)

 

Young Driver Car Insurance

4YoungDrivers (http://www.4youngdrivers.co.uk/)

Adrian Flux (http://www.adrianflux.co.uk/)

 

Short Term Car Insurance

Autonet Insurance (http://www.autonetinsurance.co.uk/short-term-insurance/)

Dayinsure (http://www.dayinsure.com/)

InsureDaily (http://www.insuredaily.co.uk/)

TempCover (https://www.tempcover.com)

 

Women's Car Insurance

Diamond (http://www.diamond.co.uk/)

Diva Insurance (http://www.divainsurance.co.uk/)

eLady Driver (http://www.eladydriverinsurance.co.uk/index.php)

Girl Motor (http://www.girlmotor.com/)

Ladybird Insurance (http://www.ladybirdinsurance.co.uk/)

 

Various Car Insurance

AA Car Insurance (http://www.theaa.com)

Aviva (http://www.aviva.co.uk/car/)

Axa Insurance (http://www.axainsurance.com/)

Direct Line (http://www.directline.com/motor/welcome.htm?cmpid=/000/car/aff)

Hastings Direct (http://www.hastingsdirect.com)

LV= Car Insurance (http://www.lv.com)

Prudential Car Insurance (http://www.pru.co.uk/insurance_protection/car_insurance/)

SwiftCover (http://www.swiftcover.com)

 

This isn't a complete list of car insurance companies in the UK. You can try searching for car insurance companies yourself, but you're likely to find thousands of car insurance comparison and quote websites rather than direct providers. Filling out your personal details on every site on the internet to find one quote can be quite a hassle, especially if you want to just go direct to the provider.

If this list of car insurance companies in the UK isn't helpful there's still a way to cut out the comparison websites from your search. If you go to http://www.google.com and click on "Advanced Search" you've got some clever options to include and cut keywords; in your search, use keywords relevant to your circumstances (i.e., "young driver insurance") and try placing words such as "provider" or "company" in the box to reveal direct insurance companies. In the box below this (the "exclude words" field), type "comparison", "compare" or "thousands of car insurance quotes" to cut out all the price comparison websites blocking your search. You won't exclude all sites but you might find searching for direct providers a lot easier using this method!

United Kingdom - Excite Network Copyright ©1995 - 2017